Reviews for De Elfde Gebod

314 people have written a review about this restaurant
Book your restaurant on line et you will receive the day after you restaurant visit an invitation to write and share you review
Book
8.0
314 reviews
date score
Paulette
Reviewed on: 18/09/2019
Paulette recommends this restaurant for: Business lunch/dinner, Price/quality

Entourage, bediening en lunch was prima in...

Entourage, bediening en lunch was prima in orde.

Julia
Reviewed on: 14/09/2019
Julia recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Gastronomy

Een bijzonder en heilig plekje midden in Antwer...

Een bijzonder en heilig plekje midden in Antwerpen met de beste Vlaamse kost!

Wim
Reviewed on: 11/09/2019
Wim recommends this restaurant for: Business lunch/dinner, Trendy atmosphere

The food was good and tasty, the service was...

The food was good and tasty, the service was friendly, but lacked a sense of urgency. I was, as only Belgian, with an international group of colleagues (UK, NL, D). My colleagues were amazed that it took so long for the waiters to come and take an order. In that sense, they were lacking 'customer focus'. Other than that the group enjoyed its visit.

Werner
Reviewed on: 09/09/2019
Werner recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Trendy atmosphere

Nice location, lots of good beers! Staff was...

Nice location, lots of good beers! Staff was friendly but does not seems to be that happy! Food was ok but proportions may be bigger!

Melanie
Reviewed on: 09/09/2019
Melanie recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Kids

While the food was very good, our waitress...

While the food was very good, our waitress was awfully rude.

Patricia
Reviewed on: 09/09/2019
Patricia recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Trendy atmosphere

Nice place, good food and friendly staff...

Nice place, good food and friendly staff

Hester
Reviewed on: 05/09/2019
Hester recommends this restaurant for: Business lunch/dinner

Lovely place, good food, friendly staff...

Lovely place, good food, friendly staff

jerney
Reviewed on: 05/09/2019
jerney recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Trendy atmosphere

The restaurant was brilliant with al it's statu...

The restaurant was brilliant with al it's statues but the music was very loud and totally did not match the atmosphere of the restaurant. Lounge and hard rock music doe not fit the devine theme. The food was very tasty and would recommend to anyone but the service on the other hand. There were 2 ladies and 1 gentle man in the service, ladies were serving the tables, gentleman was preparing the drinks. Every time we wanted to order a drink we had to wait to get some attention, no attention was paid whether we were left with empty galsses. Nor was it askes if we wanted another dessert or something else, it looked like the ladies did not feel like working at all. For that reason we will not come here again.

tom
Reviewed on: 01/09/2019
tom recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Kids, Price/quality

it was great...

it was great

Bas
Reviewed on: 01/09/2019
Bas recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Kids

If someone makes a reservation, you should...

If someone makes a reservation, you should not place them at a tiny table hidden in some corner. Especially when it turns out there are only a few reservations made. Also, most (but not all!) staff members had no intention to make dining at Het Elfde Gebod an experience to remember. In other words, a typical place for tourists and nothing like the true Belgian hospitality. Food was very good though! :)

date score