Reviews for Midtown Grill

262 people have written a review about this restaurant
Book your restaurant on line et you will receive the day after you restaurant visit an invitation to write and share you review
8.4
262 reviews
date score
C.A
Reviewed on: 04/08/2019
C.A recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Business lunch/dinner

Je verwacht in een sfeervol restaurant te komen...

Je verwacht in een sfeervol restaurant te komen, maar bleek een hotel lobby te zijn. Wijn bleek zeer beperkt voorradig, 90 % van de wijnen opgenoemd op de wijnkaart bleken er niet te zijn. Personeel kon er ook niets aan doen zeiden ze. Toen ook nog het vlees teruggestuurd moest worden omdat het rauw van binnen was terwijl ik duidelijk aangegeven had dat ik dat niet wilde Ga er nooit meer heen.

Javier
Reviewed on: 30/08/2020
Javier recommends this restaurant for: Groups

I waited for the first course after I ordered...

I waited for the first course after I ordered it, I didn't get any bread

Bram
Reviewed on: 20/10/2019
Bram recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Gastronomy

Terrible service, we had to wait 40 min to...

Terrible service, we had to wait 40 min to get a drink, nothing was served with apero not even bread. The cocktails were served with melted icecubes, so too diluted. Wrong tonnic was served with Gin. 3 of 6 menu choices was not available anymore at 19u30, staf barely sproke Dutch and clearly have no clue how to serve customers.

Evelien
Reviewed on: 20/10/2019
Evelien recommends this restaurant for: Groups

Slechte en onderbemande service. Vlees ook...

Slechte en onderbemande service. Vlees ook nie veel soeps...

Felix
Reviewed on: 20/01/2019
Felix recommends this restaurant for: Business lunch/dinner

Had to wait 30 min to be seated. Service bad...

Had to wait 30 min to be seated. Service bad (constantly forgot orders). Tables around us were dirty (full of plates and napkins of befores guests). My piece of meat had a bad quality due to the cut. Service started discussing with us about service quality.

Antoine
Reviewed on: 26/06/2018
Antoine recommends this restaurant for: Business lunch/dinner

Not at all...

Not at all

Iris D.
Reviewed on: 21/05/2018
Iris D. recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Business lunch/dinner

Onze negatieve commentaar is niet samen te...

Onze negatieve commentaar is niet samen te vatten in 80 tekens. Ik heb er veeeeel meer nodig.

Carlos
Reviewed on: 01/07/2017
Carlos recommends this restaurant for: Groups, Business lunch/dinner

Sauzen kwamen te laat; intussen werd vlees...

Sauzen kwamen te laat; intussen werd vlees koud. Te kleine aardappelporties. Te weinig personeel in de zaal (of personeel liet zich niet zien). Lawaaierige zaal; niets in de inrichting dempt het geluid. Geen authentieke sfeer. Te duur: er zijn opties met betere prijs-kwaliteit verhouding voor lekkere steak in dezelfde straat.

anja
Reviewed on: 15/12/2019

erg aardige bediening. Maar we moesten tamelijk...

erg aardige bediening. Maar we moesten tamelijk lang op ons drankej wachten omdat er gekletst werd met een klant die wegging. we namen een drankje aan de bar. Onze tafel was klaar .lieten ons drankje op e bar staan zodat de bediening het naar onze tafel kon brengen. maar dat gebeurde helaas niet .dus zelf ons drankje maar even gehaald. voorgerecht oke. Hoofdgerecht langoustine ,moest zelf om kreeftentang en vork vragen en geen vingerbowl. de fazant als hoofdgerecht heel slecht. Erg droog ,taai en van binnen veel te rood. aardappelgerecht erbij bijna zwart en een witlof onherkenbaar. Nogmaals bediening aardig maar moet nog wat meer kijken wat er aantafel gebeurd. Eten matig

Koen
Reviewed on: 15/08/2019
Koen recommends this restaurant for: Couples, Trendy atmosphere

The large choice of the meat of Dierendonck...

The large choice of the meat of Dierendonck is gone, such as the good chef. It’s already been 2 weeks that is was Gentse Feesten, but still no new menu. We had to wait very long for the main dish, also for dessert. 1 hour for moeulleux... no thank you. We were there from 7 and we missed 30min of our movie that we booked at 10... Midtown Grill used to be our absolutely nr 1 restaurant for eating delicious meat, no we have to search for a new place

date score