Reviews for De Elfde Gebod

33 personnes have written a review about this restaurant
Book your restaurant on line et you will receive the day after you restaurant visit an invitation to write and share you review
7.4
33 reviews
date score
ANA U.
Reviewed on 26/05/2017

After 2 hours waiting to be served we went...

After 2 hours waiting to be served we went off. We had made a reservation previously. The service we're laughing at us. Terrible experience!!! Thankyou

RudiCranshoff
Rudirecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 18/05/2017

We explicitly asked if the mussel season was...

We explicitly asked if the mussel season was not over. We got assurance that was not a problem? The quality of the mussels was unacceptable (very small, still sticking to the shelf, small amount disguised by a bunch of onion) If I would have seen the quality in advance I would definitely not have chosen them. I did not react during the evening because I was with American friends I hadn't seen for years and who were in Antwerp for 1 night and I did not want to spoil their evening. They claimed everything was very good. However knowing the American culture I am not sure they were also trying to please me. This is definitely not a place where I will return with friends.

NancyKloeck
Nancyrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 14/05/2017

Alles was ok alleen heel kleine mosselen.echt...

Alles was ok alleen heel kleine mosselen.echt geen restaurantkwaliteit.Dat was jammer

Lisavan de Wijgerd
Lisarecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 13/05/2017

The food was really delicious and the staff...

The food was really delicious and the staff was friendly. After our dinner we were pretty much ignored though. It took forever to get the bill. And they dont have the menu anymore like it says on their website. We still had a great meal so I would go back.

MarcVan Iersel
Marcrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

Great food, very nice atmosphere...

Great food, very nice atmosphere

TomHenneveld
Tomrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 01/05/2017

De kwaliteit van het eten viel heel erg tegen...

De kwaliteit van het eten viel heel erg tegen en het was te drukken voor het aantal mensen in de bediening.

AnsReijnen
Ansrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 29/04/2017

Prima bediening prima mosselen...

Prima bediening prima mosselen

LiesbethKluyver
Liesbethrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 29/04/2017

yes...

yes

MikeHickey
Mikerecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 28/04/2017

Defenetly will recomend this restaurant to...

Defenetly will recomend this restaurant to friends and colleagues.Food was fresh and meals was made parfectly. I usually do not drink bear, but house bear is "must have". all usually very picky about service and food because we are going to places around the work a lot. Despite on the fact that there were 20 of us our waitress done a very good job.

ArthurScholtmeijer
Arthurrecommends this restaurant for:
Reviewed on 28/04/2017

Mussels were dry. Ribs ok. But not good for...

Mussels were dry. Ribs ok. But not good for Belgian standards. Had to wait long for service. Napkins on the floor. Too expensive for what you get.

date score